Menu Menu
DE | EN
Supply Chain Management | People Development

People Development – Because your employees are part of the solution.

We do not forget people after major transformation projects. Sophisticated concepts, perfectly aligned processes and the best tools will be ineffective if your staff do not feel capable of embracing these changes. The measurable successes you were hoping for will be in danger.

This is where the TenglerGluttig Academy comes in. Even during the consulting project, we will develop customised training that will not only communicate the theory of supply chain planning, but also prepare users for the real-life situation with the help of interactive case studies and role plays.

Planning processes will be played out, real conflicts of objectives will be resolved through role plays, and the interdependencies and impact of own actions on the entire company will be explained. Use of the same technical vocabulary based on international standards, such as APICS, throughout the company will be a basic requirement. This will enable users to overcome daily challenges in the planning and management of the supply chain.


Supply Chain Management | People Development, Team

The TenglerGluttig Academy uses various blended learning tools to ensure efficiency. The use of e-learning platforms combined with virtual classrooms and on-site training bridges the gap between project work and everyday business. This ensures transformation while operations are ongoing.

Employees have different professional backgrounds, knowledge and experience. So, we begin by showing what know-how and skills are needed in order to perform the future roles. The current maturity of the organisation in its processes, systems, decision-making and KPI control is determined, and a training plan is created for the individual target groups along the supply chain. While, say, a demand manager requires in-depth knowledge of statistical forecasting models, a material planner really needs to be able to apply the Control Tower solution perfectly. However, when it comes to integrated planning, they have to make joint decisions using the same indicators and reports. This calls for a modular training concept for mandatory, individual, collective and flexible training at both operational and managerial levels.



The TenglerGluttig Academy offers a train-the-trainer concept for in-house training to enable sustainable lifelong learning.

This ensures the long-term practicality of the new planning and management processes and tools within the company’s operations.

Menu Menu
DE | EN

People Development –
Weil Ihre Mitarbeiter Teil der Lösung sind.

Wir lassen die Menschen nach großen Transformationsprojekten nicht allein. Ausgeklügelte Konzepte, perfekt abgestimmte Prozesse und die besten Tools zeigen keine Wirkung, wenn sich Ihre Mitarbeiter nicht in der Lage fühlen, die Neuerungen auch zu leben. Die erhofften messbaren Erfolge laufen dann Gefahr auszubleiben.

Genau an dieser Bruchstelle setzt die TenglerGluttig Academy an. Wir entwickeln bereits während des Beratungsprojektes maßgeschneiderte Trainings, die nicht nur die Theorie der Supply Chain Planung vermitteln, sondern anhand interaktiver Fallbeispiele und Rollenspiele die Anwender auf die Echtsituation vorbereiten.

Planungsprozesse werden durchgespielt, reale Zielkonflikte in Rollenspielen gelöst und die Zusammenhänge sowie die Auswirkung des eigenen Tuns auf das gesamte Unternehmen verständlich gemacht. Die Verwendung des gleichen Fachvokabulars auf Basis internationaler Standards, wie APICS, im gesamten Unternehmen stellt eine Grundvoraussetzung dar. Dadurch sind Anwender in der Lage, die täglichen Herausforderungen in der Planung und Steuerung der Lieferkette zu meistern.



Die TenglerGluttig Academy setzt auf einen differenzierten Einsatz von Blended-Learning-Tools zur Gewährleistung der Effizienz. Der Einsatz von E-Learning-Plattformen kombiniert mit Virtual Classrooms und Trainings vor Ort schafft den Spagat zwischen Projektarbeit und dem Tagesgeschäft. Eine Transformation im laufenden Betrieb wird gewährleistet.

Mitarbeiter weisen unterschiedliche berufliche Backgrounds, Wissen und Erfahrungen auf. Zu Beginn zeigen wir daher, welches Know-how und welche Fähigkeiten notwendig sind, um die zukünftigen Rollen einnehmen zu können. Der aktuelle Reifegrad der Organisation in seinen Prozessen, Systemen, seiner Entscheidungsfindung und KPI-Kontrolle wird ermittelt und ein Trainingsplan für die einzelnen Zielgruppen entlang der Supply Chain erstellt. Während beispielsweise Demand Manager tiefes Know-how statistischer Forecast- und Prognosemodelle benötigen, ist für den Materialplaner die fehlerfreie Anwendung der Control Tower- Lösung entscheidend. Im Prozess der integrierten Planung müssen jedoch beide anhand derselben Kennzahlen und Reports gemeinsame Entscheidungen treffen. Ein modulares Trainingskonzept für obligatorische, individuelle, kollektive und flexible Trainings auf operativer sowie auf Führungsebene ist dafür notwendig.



Zur nachhaltigen Fortführung des Lifelong Learnings bietet die TenglerGluttig Academy ein Train-the-Trainer-Konzept für inhouse Schulungen an.

Somit wird die praktische Anwendbarkeit der neuen Planungs- und Steuerungsprozesse und Tools in den Abläufen des Unternehmens auch nachhaltig sichergestellt.