Menu Menu
DE | EN
Supply Chain Management | Maturity Assessment

Maturity Assessment – The health check

Experts from TenglerGluttig will work with the key players in your supply chain to gauge the maturity of your value chain quickly but extremely effectively. To set our focus, we will define the main areas of the assessment in a preliminary meeting.


As we ascertain your status quo, we may reference state-of-the-art transactions in comparable industries. This will enable us to take a broader view. There is no point in being “best in class” in every area. A common understanding which improvements are possible over what period will lay the foundations for feasible implementation. Together we will find the weaknesses in your supply chain and develop hypotheses from which we will derive focal points for solutions. These will be prioritised, weighted and translated into an implementation roadmap – a roadmap which your team believes in and implements with ambition.



One particular focus of the joint analysis will be the balance between supply and demand planning. The quality of your company’s forecast will reveal whether or not it is possible to cushion market fluctuations. This determines the costs for production, personnel, delivery and service as well as the impact on working capital. Sales and Operations Planning (S&OP) is critical.



We will work in tandem with your employees. A common understanding is needed to overcome departmental thinking and to think instead in terms of the overriding objective. Entrenched views will be dissolved, completely new approaches embraced, and horizons expanded significantly to optimise the supply chain. We will offer the necessary experience coupled with appropriate moderation techniques.

Menu Menu
DE | EN

Maturity Assessment – Der Health Check

Experten von TenglerGluttig führen mit den Schlüsselkräften Ihrer Supply Chain eine schnelle, aber höchst effektive Standortbe­stimmung des Reifegrades Ihrer Wertschöpfungskette durch. Zur Fokussierung werden in einem Vorgespräch die Hauptbereiche des Assessments festgelegt.


In der Erarbeitung Ihres Status quo können wir auf Referenzen über State-of-the-Art Abwicklungen aus vergleichbaren Industrien zurückgreifen. So ermöglichen wir den Blick über den Tellerrand hinaus. Vielleicht ist es gar nicht sinnvoll, in jedem Bereich Best-in-Class zu sein. Ein gemeinsames Verständnis darüber, welche Verbesserung in welchem Zeitraum möglich ist, schafft die Voraussetzung für eine realisierbare Implementierung. Gemeinsam finden wir die Schwachstellen in Ihrer Lieferkette und erarbeiten Hypothesen, aus denen wir Lösungsschwerpunkte ableiten. Diese werden priorisiert, gewichtet und in einen Umsetzungsfahrplan übersetzt – einen Plan, an den Ihr Team glaubt und diesen ambitioniert umsetzt.



Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt der gemeinsamen Analyse liegt in der Balance zwischen Supply und Demand-Planning. Die Qualität des Forecasts Ihres Unternehmens zeigt an, ob ein rechtzeitiges Abfangen von Marktschwankungen möglich ist oder aber auch nicht. Genau dieser Knackpunkt bestimmt über die Höhe der Produktions-, Personal-, Liefer- und Servicekosten sowie über die Auswirkung auf das Working Capital. Sales and Operations Planning (S&OP) macht den entscheidenden Unterschied.



Zusammen mit Ihren Mitarbeitern ziehen wir an einem Strang. Ein gemeinsames Verständnis ist notwendig, um Abteilungsdenken im Sinne des übergeordneten Zieles zu überwinden. Festgefahrene Meinungen werden aufgelöst, vollkommen neue Ansätze zugelassen, die Horizonte hinsichtlich einer optimalen Supply Chain deutlich erweitert. Wir bieten die notwendige Erfahrung gepaart mit passenden Moderationstechniken.