Menu Menu
DE | EN
Supply Chain Management | Digitalisierung & Vernetzung

Digitalisation & Networking –
Hackneyed buzzwords or real opportunities to boost your competi-tiveness?

Digitisation is the talk of the town again, promising new strategies and business models, even a revolution in the entire company. There is supposedly nothing that will not be completely transformed and solved with digitisation. But much remains unclear and the actual benefit is cryptic.

Yet, digitisation does hold incredible opportunities. There are huge competitive advantages to be gained from using real-time data to draw the right conclusions immediately.

The supply chain of today must meet ever increasing demands. Data, with various data sources integrated, must be exchanged at ever greater speed between countless partners, such as suppliers, customers and stakeholders – from the purchase of the raw material through to the end user.

These requirements can no longer be presented in simple spreadsheets. The data need to be networked. Data from forecasting, predictive maintenance, purchasing, production and inventory management through to operational data from 3PL and 4PL service providers should be aligned and their impact on financial and cost data made visible.



Imagine this: At short notice, your customer’s own customer needs a 20% higher order quantity in the week after next. This same piece of information arrives at your supplier in a fraction of a second. This is called collaborative planning due to digitisation. Interfaces within your company disappear, but so do those between you and your suppliers, customers and logistics service providers. Vendor-managed inventory (VMI) was yesterday’s approach; today’s solution is collaborative planning. This requires you to start regarding the other players in your supply chain as partners – partners who continually exchange data and enable you to take advantage of this win-win situation. So you can gain an edge over your competitors, not just in terms of costs but also in quality of service. After all, the only way to stand out in future will be through service.



The Control Tower integrates the supply chain data and prepares such data for the various areas of your supply chain with the right key performance indicators (KPIs). Using algorithms and artificial intelligence, with historical and real-time data fed in, the best course of action is simulated and proposed. As a practical example, the Control Tower may report to your dispatcher that a truck has just broken down in Ukraine. But the same goods as those loaded inside the truck are in your hub in Spain. The goods there are reserved for another customer, but your factory in Poland can produce more of them fast enough and without any change to the production plan. This offers a way of still meeting all the Service Level Agreements (SLAs) with your customers. With the support of real-time data, your dispatcher becomes the manager of the best possible course of action. For this to work you need a perfectly functioning network.

For the simulation and introduction of an optimised supply network, TenglerGluttig offers a well-proven and efficient approach. On the basis of future customer requirements and flow rates, the supply chain is segmented, and the optimum setup is calculated using in-house simulation software. Modifications to suit the organisation and its processes are devised, as is a business case and a feasible implementation roadmap.


We see ourselves as your implementation partner, contributing the expertise required for the change process. Whether you want to redesign your organisation’s processes, choose and implement new IT for the future, or reorganise your logistics operations for tenders or make-or-buy decisions, we can provide you with comprehensive support.

Menu Menu
DE | EN

Digitalisierung & Vernetzung –
Abgedroschene Buzzwords oder echte Chancen für Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit?

Schon wieder Digitalisierung! Neue Strategien und Geschäftsmodelle sogar eine Revolution im gesamten Unternehmen wird versprochen. Es gibt nichts, was mit der Digitalisierung nicht komplett umgestaltet und gelöst werden soll. Vieles bleibt unklar, der tatsächliche Nutzen kryptisch.

Dennoch liegen in der Digitalisierung unglaubliche Möglichkeiten verborgen. Vor allem die Menge an Daten in Echtzeit so zu nutzen, dass umgehend die richtigen Schlüsse gezogen werden, bringt große Wettbewerbsvorteile.

Die Supply Chain von heute muss immer höheren Ansprüchen genügen. Immer schneller muss der Datenaustausch zwischen unzähligen Partnern, wie Lieferanten, Kunden und Stakeholdern mit verschiedenen Datenquellen integriert erfolgen – vom Einkauf des Rohstoffes bis zum Endabnehmer.

Diese Anforderungen lassen sich nicht mehr in einfachen Spreadsheets darstellen. Es geht um die Vernetzung der Daten. Daten aus dem Forecasting, der Predictive Maintenance, dem Einkauf, der Produktion sowie dem Bestandsmanagement bis hin zu den operativen Daten der 3PL-, 4PL-Dienstleister sollen aufeinander abgestimmt und deren Auswirkungen auf Finanz- und Kostendaten sichtbar gemacht werden.



Stellen Sie sich vor: Der Kunde Ihres Kunden benötigt kurzfristig eine um 20 Prozent erhöhte Bestellmenge in der übernächsten Woche. Genau diese Information gelangt im Bruchteil einer Sekunde zu Ihrem Lieferanten. Das nennt sich kollaborative Planung durch Digitalisierung. Schnittstellen in Ihrem Unternehmen verschwinden aber auch jene zu Ihren Lieferanten, Kunden und Logistikdienstleistern. Vendor managed Inventory (VMI) war gestern, kollaborative Planung ist heute. Dazu ist eine neue Betrachtung der Mitspieler Ihrer Supply Chain als Partner notwendig. Partner, die laufend Daten austauschen und durch die gewonnene Win-win-Situation eine Verbesserung gegenüber Ihren Mitbewerbern erreichen – nicht nur bei den Kosten, sondern auch in der Servicequalität. Denn: Nur durch Service können Sie sich in Zukunft abheben.



Der Control-Tower vernetzt die Daten der Lieferkette und bereitet sie für die verschiedenen Bereiche Ihrer Supply Chain mit den richtigen Entscheidungskennzahlen (KPIs) auf. Gefüttert mit historischen und Echtzeit-Daten wird mithilfe von Algorithmen und Artificial Intelligence die beste Vorgehensweise simuliert und vorgeschlagen. Praktisch angewandt bedeutet dies, dass der Control Tower beispielsweise Ihrem Disponenten meldet, dass soeben ein LKW in der Ukraine ausgefallen ist. Die im LKW geladene Ware liegt aber auch noch in Ihrem Hub in Spanien. Die Ware dort ist zwar für einen anderen Kunden reserviert, aber Ihr Werk in Polen kann die Ware schnell genug und ohne Veränderung des Produktionsplans nachproduzieren. So können alle vereinbarten Service Level Agreements (SLA) mit Ihren Kunden eingehalten werden. Ihr Disponent wird, unterstützt durch Echtzeitdaten, zum Manager der optimalen Vorgehensweise. Ein perfekt funktionierendes Netzwerk ist dafür Voraussetzung.

TenglerGluttig bietet für die Simulation und Einführung eines optimierten Liefernetzwerkes eine oft erprobte und effiziente Vorgehensweise. Ausgehend von den zukünftigen Kundenanforderungen und Mengenströmen wird die Lieferkette segmentiert und mittels eigener Simulationssoftware das optimale Set-up errechnet. Die Anpassungen an Organisation und Prozesse werden dabei ebenso erarbeitet wie ein Business Case und ein realisierbarer Umsetzungsfahrplan.


Wir sehen uns als Partner für Ihre Umsetzung, der die nötige Expertise für den Change Prozess mitbringt. Sei es für die Umgestaltung der Prozesse in der Organisation, die zukünftige IT-Auswahl und Implementierung oder die Umstellung Ihrer Logistikabwicklung im Rahmen von Ausschreibungen oder Make-or-Buy-Entscheidungen, wir unterstützen umfassend.